Taking The Next Step In Life

by José Antonio Rey

Goodbye March, hello April. This first three months of the year went pretty quickly, and that also means that my ‘vacation’ is over. No more going to bed at 4:30am and waking up at 11am, because now I need to go to university.

Yep, for those who didn’t know yet, I am starting university tomorrow, on April the 2nd. I was actually supposed to start classes today, but unfortunately my schedule doesn’t have any classes on Tuesday, but classes on Saturdays. That means I will be starting my A/V Production major in University of Lima tomorrow. Usually, majors in Peru take 5 years, so this is a long adventure I have ahead.

I am expecting to have some fun and hard times, homework and projects may take time from me, but still, I will not be leaving the Ubuntu community for any reason. Even though I may take some time to adapt to my new (and awful) schedule, I will make sure to try and keep up with the community as much as I can. Of course, this means I will not be available 20+ hours a day, like I was for the last couple months.

Still, if you want to contact me, make sure to email me or ping me on IRC, even if I’m deatached from my ZNC it has got push notifications on – I will be totally contactable.

I can’t wait to start this new adventure and see what’s ahead on the road.

